Testimonials from Practitioners who have studied with MyMT™

Testimonials from Practitioners who have studied with MyMT™

"Thankyou Wendy and Georgia. So much wonderful information to process! I see patients in a hospital outpatient setting. Obesity, metabolic syndrome, socioeconomic and cultural factors are a wild mix of problems. They all have had a breast cancer diagnosis and at their one year clinical review we discuss heathy lifestyle changes. Most of the women are in the precontemplative or contemplative stage and in my small 30 minute appointment we have a lot to talk thru. Module 10 has given me lots of lovely insights in how to direct these conversations better. Thank you. This course was a joy to listen to.
Kath T
New Zealand (April 2024)
"I just wanted to share, that the feedback on my coaching sessions has been amazing and I feel so blessed that I came across MyMT™."
Kathern - Holistic Health Coach, Nutritionist and Fitness Trainer
Canada (April 2024)
"The Introduction to Menopause for Health Coaches was well structured. I particularly found Module 2 very informative and helpful. I appreciate the scientific references and handout materials you provided at each stage. Thanks again for your immediate response to my email messages. I plan to recommend your course to others."
Sharon D - Health Coach
USA (April 2024)
"This information/course has been life-changing, affirming, and validating in so many ways. Please give Wendy a big hug and say THANK YOU!! Not sure where I (or my clients) would be without her and you all!"
Tracy Y - Health Coach
USA (March 2024)
"This is an excellent introduction to Health Coaching for women in menopause, and the perfect sendoff to my new career as a Health Coach. I really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. I'm so excited I've decided to pursue my Masters in Public Health to further my knowledge and help women all over my country. I can't thank you enough for having faith in me!"
Sabina - Counsellor
Slovenia (March, 2024)
"I am doing three menopause courses at the moment and MyMT wins hands down on so many levels: The live calls with Dr. Wendy (PhD) are invaluable and NOT what the other two courses have at all! The feedback and review of what we do is invaluable. AND I think that Dr. Wendy's strength is A) she's been through it and B) the number of testimonials and proof of what she's seeing in her own client's feels very relevant to me."
Kathern - Holistic Health Coach, Nutritionist and Fitness Trainer
Canada (March, 2024)
"This course (An Introduction to Menopause for Health Coaches) was a great introduction to the many considerations for helping women through the menopause transition. I'm a therapist so I already had a deep understanding of the HPA and impact of stress and sleep disruption, but it was really helpful to learn more about the physiology, endocrine system and understand that menopause is not just about the impact of declining reproductive hormones, but also what's down to ageing because I found this pretty confusing. I chose Wendy's courses because everything is evidence based (Wendy includes the references for further reading). My other reason for choosing Wendy's courses is because of her background and knowledge in physiology, as opposed to doctors that are more focused on HRT. The course has provided me with so much knowledge and boosted my confidence in helping women going through the menopause transition."
Kirstie - Therapist
UK (March, 2024)
"The course has exceeded my expectations, and I am particularly impressed with Wendy's comprehensive inclusions. I also want to extend a big thank you to Georgia, for ensuring we have high-quality materials and keeping us all on time during the live calls."
Dr Rosie - Medical Doctor
Australia (March, 2024)
"I am thoroughly enjoying the Menopause Practitioner Course content, both for my personal benefit and also my work as a future coach in midlife women's health. Thank you for the excellent feedback and recommendations Wendy on my screening form."
Claudia - Registered Nurse
Australia (March, 2024)
"I’m writing to say thank you! From gaining my certificate I have gone on to deliver all the information that Wendy has taught me in a one-to-one and workshop format, but best of all I’ve set up a weekly menopause support group locally. The results have been phenomenal. From, a reduction in symptoms, weight loss, increased mood and self esteem, a sense of ‘me too’ and empowerment!
Maxine - Health Coach
UK (Jan, 2024)
The Menopause Health Coach Course was great! I loved the reframe language of 'adapting to menopause'.
Alexandra - Health Coach
California, USA (March, 2024)
"A big thank you to Wendy and Georgia for the work they do in spreading the word in regard to menopausal wellness. Wendy's courses are both educational and practical for all women going through menopause as well as for educators and health providers, so they are able to provide their clients the most up to date research and advice."
Andrea M - Naturopath
Aus (Jan, 2024)
Thank you so much for the sharing of such valuable information in your Menopause Weight Loss Coach Course. This will be a game changer for my menopausal clients.
Megan M - Natural Health Practitioner
NZ (Dec, 2023)
"Many thanks for your wonderful courses. Thoroughly enjoyed them. Must say I especially love your very personal customer service. Responding to emails mustn't be easy all the time but I really appreciated your answers and help along the way."
Tracey F - Acupuncturist
Aus (Dec, 2023)
Thanks Dr Wendy (PhD) & Georgia, I really enjoyed the Menopause Health Coach Course. As a Health & Wellness Coach and Personal Trainer I’m always looking to update my skillset as my passion is helping women in their 40’s, 50’s & beyond and their changing bodies, especially as we go through Perimenopause, Menopause and Post Menopause. And as such this course was perfect, I learnt some key points to help my clients and also to make me a better coach. Thanks!
Linda T - Personal Trainer & Health Coach
Aus (Dec, 2023)
"Thank you for such an amazing course. I have learned so much, and I really appreciate all the time and support you have given us throughout the course as well."
Nikki T - Personal Trainer
Aus (Dec, 2023)
"The Menopause Weight Loss Coach is a fantastic course packed full of information and potential solutions to help mid-life women. I feel empowered to share this knowledge with my clients and can't wait to see them benefit from it. Thank you Wendy and Georgia!
Julie J - Yoga Teacher
UK (Dec, 2023)
"I highly recommend the Menopause Health Coach Course. I have a diploma in Biology/Microbiology but found the content really interesting and relatable to lifestyle/integrative medicine approach."
Olivia S - Health Coach
NZ (Dec, 2023)
"The Weight Loss Coach Course provides great insight into the mechanisms driving menopause weight gain. There is the right amount of information depth to understand the various biological, physiological and environmental factors that influence changes at this stage of life. Thanks Wendy for bringing your knowledge and expertise into an easy-to-understand format in preparation for coaching our clients to make lifestyle decisions."
Linda M - Health Coach
NZ (Dec, 2023)
"It has been absolutely fabulous doing the Menopause Practitioner Course. I feel humbled to be able to utilise this information with my coaching clients, they are so going to benefit from everything I have been learning."
Tess W - Health Coach
NZ (Dec, 2023)
"A great course with robust data and well presented. Really has helped to build my confidence and to give me solid strategies to empower and help the women I serve. Also myself! Thank you!"
Amanda S - TCM Practitioner
London, UK (Dec, 2023)
"I recently completed the Menopause Weight Loss Coach Course and I must say it exceeded all my expectations. The content was not only comprehensive but also delivered in a way that made complex concepts easy to grasp. Wendy's expertise and passion for the subject matter is evident. The real-world examples and information provided a valuable opportunity to apply the knowledge gained. It has changed my life. I no longer suffer bloating or hot flushes. Moreover, the support from Wendy, Georgia and the course community was exceptional. Questions were promptly addressed, and the collaborative learning environment fostered meaningful discussions. This sense of community added immense value to my learning journey. I feel confident that the skills and insights gained from this course will have a significant impact on me helping my clients. I highly recommend MyMT program to anyone looking to deepen their understanding of their menopause transition."
Shaila C
Auckland, NZ (Dec, 2023)
"The Menopause Health Coach Course was very informational for me as I am going through menopause. Now I am understanding my conditions especially when I was working out as I gain weight instead of losing. With the knowledge that I have acquired, I hope I can help other women understand and embrace menopause as part of living."
Veronica B - Health Coach
Minnesota, USA (Dec, 2023)
"Having been a client of Wendy’s and now a student, I am so excited to have completed the Health Coaching Certificate. After 40 years as a Nurse, I am still astonished how little women know about healthy aging. I look forward to sharing my newfound knowledge with my clients and I would like to thank Wendy and her team for their continuing support and education. Keep it up team, you are amazing."
Susan K - Registered Nurse and Health Coach
Aus (Nov, 2023)
"I’m so happy I found your programme Wendy, and your constant support and guidance is invaluable."
Louise. H - Physio and MyMT™ Affiliate
UK (Nov, 2023)
"I enjoyed the Menopause Practitioner Course a lot, I wanted to extend my appreciation. It has definitely been an enriching experience that has significantly expanded my knowledge and skills in women's health coaching. Your expertise is truly remarkable, and I am eager to continue learning and growing under your guidance.
Danka B.
Germany (Nov. 2023)
"I am enjoying the information in your weight loss course. With your course, I now feel I am equipped to tackle this problem. Thank you for all your research in this space - your content is informative and has helped me understand the metabolic changes, liver, heart and mitochondria health in so much more detail for women 40 plus."
Leona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (Nov. 2023)
"Wendy's content in the Certified Menopause Weight Loss Coach Course is outstanding. Easy to follow, with lots of opportunities to process and revisit information. The content is so thorough - nothing you could just google on the internet. I love that Wendy links everything back to researched papers, but has done the hard work for us and picked a part what is relevant for the peri to post-menopausal woman of today. I am already able to implement Wendy's teachings and feel confident in assisting my menopausal clients on their transition journey."
Debbie P. (Exercise Professional)
Sth Australia (Nov. 2023)
"I have really enjoyed all of the modules and learning how you built your business. Thank you for sharing your passion with the world. Getting information to women about the importance of managing menopause for their current and future health is so important. I am saddened this information is not already more commonplace, and frustrated that doctors don't know it. Although it does not surprise me after my experiences working on fibromyalgia advocacy and education for 26 years."
Sharon (Fibromyalgia Coach)
USA (Oct. 2023)
"I have done all kinds of programs and research and Dr. Sweet's is by far the best I've come across so far."
Deb (Life Coach / Therapist)
USA (Oct. 2023)
"The Menopause Health Coach Course has given me a better understanding of what menopause is and how it fits into our lifestyle choices. The knowledge I have gained from doing this course will not only help me go through my menopause journey but help me assist my fitness clientèle to understand why their body is changing and how we can adapt their individual exercise needs to better suit this stage in life. The materials supplied during the course were great, and I'm super stoked I will have them to access for future reference."
Penelope (Personal Trainer)
NZ (Sept. 2023)
"I also wanted to tell you that I’ve been enjoying your course so much. The content is rigorous, clear and so eye opening. My patients and I are already benefiting from it! I’m so happy to be taking this course and benefiting from your knowledge, generosity and passion."
Anika (Acupuncturist & Health Coach)
Canada (Sept. 2023)
"The Conference (Australasian Society of Lifestyle Medicine) was buzzing about your presentation & menopause which was exciting to hear! You definitely created conversation & enquiry which is fantastic. Thank you for a great presentation."
Leanne (Public Health Nurse)
Australia (Sept. 2023)
Menopause Health Coach Course: A useful introduction and great information included on challenges faced by midlife women on making lifestyle changes.
Heather S
USA (Sept. 2023)
As a certified health & wellness coach I thoroughly enjoyed the Menopause Health Coach Course. As a coach who is also navigating changes brought on during menopause, I found that I walked away with some great new insights, tools, & strategies to apply into my personal and professional life. I'm excited to implement what I've learned to help my clients to better understand what is happening regarding their physiology then apply the knowledge in ways that support and encourage positive lifestyle change. For myself, it's helped me to shift from a state of "self-blame & shame" into a state of more grace & acceptance for the changes occurring during this phase of my life.
Cathy G (Health Coach)
USA (Sept. 2023)
Having participated in your Menopause Practitioner Course has been life-changing. There is no way I would be able to launch an entire company while navigating perimenopause. Between the brain fog and the sleep deprivation, I was indeed struggling (which also left me unmotivated to exercise). Now that I know how to regulate my sleep, when and how to exercise, and how to eat, my symptoms are manageable. Thank you again - your course was worth every penny!!
Susan W. (Yoga / Pilates Therapist and Skin Care Founder)
USA (Sept. 2023)
Georgia, thank you and Wendy for putting the Menopause Weight Loss Coach e-book of readings together. I have been writing copious notes, as I do like to have it in writing so I can refer to something. There has been so much information in the course. So thank you, thank you, thank you.
Julie S.
Brisbane, Australia (August 2023)
I cannot be more thankful to Wendy and Georgia for the amazing work they have done! Wendy you are a true inspiration, your research and dedication in this field surpasses anything else I have come across. You have helped me both personally overcome many menopause symptoms and professionally, understand what is happening in our aging bodies; now I look forward to returning the favour, or rather passing it forward. I wonder where we would all be without your curiosity into Menopause health. THANK YOU!
Liz (Reflexologist)
New Zealand (August 2023)
"I am incredibly grateful for the eye-opening and exhilarating insight you provided on menopause. The course has covered all the vital aspects of well-being, including exercise, sleep, stress management, social connection, and nutrition, in a beautiful manner. The case study experience has been incredibly enlightening for my client and me."
Cate (Nutritionist)
Australia (August 2023)
The knowledge I have gained about menopause from this course is second to none. I feel I am confident to empower, educate and deliver quality coaching to women in any of the three stages of menopause. Looking at menopause though the lens of women's health and ageing is for me a fantastic way to embrace menopause with confidence as menopause can be quiet debilitating for women. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr Wendy Sweet (PhD) to practitioners who would like to work with women in midlife.
Maura (Health and Wellness Coach)
UK (August 2023)
Thanks so much to both of you (Wendy and Georgia) for putting together such an informative and inspiring coaching course!
Sue (Counsellor)
New Zealand (August 2023)
I thoroughly enjoyed the learning associated with the application of the knowledge from the course. I felt well informed and the course content had covered everything my case study client asked about. The most rewarding part is that I felt confident that the information was the best and most researched at present. Many thanks Wendy!
Lucie (Chiropractor)
Australia (August 2023)
The course has been exceptional - exceeded my expectations - thank you Wendy and Georgia.
Fiona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (July 2023)
I have enjoyed the course immensely and learnt a huge amount. I now feel far more knowledgeable and better equipped to launch this extension to my career, effecting change in women's health. Thank you Wendy for sharing your immense knowledge with me. You have not only affected change in my own health and wellbeing but also the health of the women I work with.
Karen (Personal Trainer)
Israel (July 2023)
I just wanted to drop a quick note and say “thank you” so much for the most wonderful course that you have provided for all of us. It has been invaluable and I am loving applying what I’m learning from each module. I have learnt SO much and I still have so much to finish learning , it’s very exciting.
Mish (NZ Personal Trainer of the Year)
NZ (July 2023)
Thank you for an amazing course. I feel I have so much curiosity to be working with and can see how much potential I have to help my peri and menopausal ladies in my physiotherapy practice. Thank you for sharing your knowledge to help us help many ladies!
Joanne (Physiotherapist)
UK (July 2023)
"I just wanted to share that every time I listen to one of the modules I get this lightbulb ("aha") moment. As an Exercise Physiologist, science and evidence based research is very important to me. And even though I thought my physiology knowledge was OK.....wow the level to which you go into and particularly the ease of which it is presented...is making this by far the most informative, practical and empowering investment I have made on any topic. Thank you for bringing this topic to life! From a personal and professional perspective this is a conversation that needs a greater voice and I hope that I can do some of your work justice as I continue to find ways to empower women who want to take control of their menopause transition."
Fiona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (July 2023)
"I have found this module [menopause physiology] fascinating. It fits so well with my work as a physiotherapist. I can't wait to be able to help clients reduce general inflammation."
Joanne (Physiotherapist)
UK (June 2023)
"I loved this nutrition module Wendy! Thank you for the research/information on all your points. As a Registered Dietician, I also have been following the research on the benefits Mediterranean Diet and now I can apply it more directly for my clients experiencing Menopause symptoms.
Shannon (Registered Dietitian)
USA (June 2023)
"Love the focus Wendy has on the key risk factors like CVD and working back to the foods that are therefore recommended."
Lyn (Personal Trainer)
Aus (June 2023)
"I am learning so much and each module is falling into place in ways that I can relate to and remember so I can help other. Loving this course and soaking up so much info, you are a true inspiration, thank you for your enthusiasm and clear love for women’s health."
Liz (Reflexologist)
NZ (June 2023)
"I also wanted to thank you for creating this course - I am learning a great deal of information that is completely new to me! It amazes me with my years of obtaining certifications and/or doing research on my own in all things health & wellness, there are so many things in the course that is new knowledge to me. I had a chat with some of my friends within the health industry and we all agree that there is not enough guidance when it comes to this stage in life, especially within the realm of lifestyle and dietary changes...there's a great deal of confusion. I'm so grateful to be a part of the class!"
Carrie (Health & Wellness Coach)
USA (June 2023)
"Excellent presentation [about menopause physiology] and thorough explanations on all topics. I have greatly appreciated the refresher on physiology. It has enhanced my understanding of hormone regulation and how crucial it is to maintaining homeostasis. The use of diagrams has also helped me to develop a deeper understanding of all aspects of menopause related physiology."
Cate (Nutritionist)
Australia (May 2023)
The depth of information being presented and the evidence/research is just incredible....Wendy is an excellent presenter and I can hear the passion in her voice which makes the modules very easy to listen to.
Fiona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (May 2023)
Learning from Wendy has been an absolute inspiration and light bulb moment for me. I originally did Wendys MyMT™ programme about a year ago and along with dropping a few kilos, it also helped me regain my sleep (bliss). I am a Personal Trainer and Coach and as such, was feeling a bit lost with Menopause and how to deal with it and how to help my clients. I then noticed that Wendy was offering a Menopause Practitioner Course and thought, wow, that will help me to help my clients even more. To be honest, I wasn't expecting the amount of information or the "science" beyond menopause that I learned. This has been a real eye opener for me, I have learned so much more that I already knew, and it has also helped with my own journey (post menopause). I now have the confidence to work with my clients and help them navigate menopause through making some lifestyle changes.
Anne (Personal Trainer & Gym Owner)
New Zealand (May 2023)
"I just thought I would send you an update on what I have been able to achieve since completing the course. You may not remember that I work for a public health service here in regional Victoria, Australia. My program area is Early Intervention in Chronic Disease and primarily my role title is Health Coach although I am a Registered Nurse. My client cohort is mainly women aged 45-70 years of age and most have menopausal symptoms and are not even aware of the connection with menopause and their symptoms. I have become so overwhelmed with referrals since my colleagues have become aware of my recent training. Which is great and its been fantastic working with these clients but unfortunately I now have a protracted wait list. There is such a gap in health care in this space!"
Leanne (Health Coach & Registered Nurse)
Australia (April 2023)
"I am a Personal Trainer and Pilates Movement Therapist and wanted to understand more about healthy aging when going through the stage of midlife. I saw my mother and grandmother struggling through this and I have clients now going through that stage and felt uncertain myself where to go and look for answers. Wendy covers many aspects that contribute to a better understanding of what women go through in midlife and offers a variety of food, exercise, rest and mental health solutions so that women can take back control. In my case study I have helped a client in post menopause to manage her symptoms and within 6 weeks she saw improvements to sleep quality, had more energy whilst reducing her HRT treatment and made dietary changes without putting her on a restricted diet or stressful calorie counting - she lost 3 cm of abdominal circumference. I have more confidence to support my clients by being able to explain what is happening as they age. I can support them when they have to make lifestyle changes and help them to ask better questions when speaking with their GP or other health practitioner. Along the course of 12 weeks Wendy was fantastic in answering all my questions and gave the support I needed to be more confident in my role as a Personal Trainer. Thanks Wendy and Georgia."
Ira (Personal Trainer and Pilates Therapist)
Australia (April 2023)
"An exceptional course (Menopause Weight Loss Coach) and well presented. Content is well balanced with clear evidence and research (it was the science behind this program that led me to enrol in the first place). Certainly got my brain thinking and definitely learnt so much. Thank you Wendy - just brilliant!"
Fiona (Personal Trainer)
Australia (April 2023)
"I would recommend this course (Menopause Weight Loss Coach Course) to anyone supporting women along their menopause journey. This has been an eye opening course, full of information and practical advice."
Nikki
New Zealand (April 2023)
"I am so thrilled that I came across Wendy's work. I am a Naturopathic Doctor with a focus on menopause, and although I have been treating menopause for a many years I always felt something was missing especially when it came to weight loss in menopause. There is so much noise and confusion out there about what is the right diet. It was so empowering to have someone as clearly knowledgeable as Wendy is, synthesize the research and make sense of what the data says. She gives such an amazing in-depth look at the research so one can understand and explain to patients why certain action steps are helpful. Also, due to Wendy's many years of experience with clients, she does such a wonderful job explaining how the research can actually be applied in simple actionable steps. Her depth of knowledge blew me away and I ended up binge watching her entire course like a Netflix series LOL. I could not stop watching and I learned so much from her course which I have been implementing with great success in my practice. Thank you Wendy for all the work you do! This is such important information and needs to be in the hands of more health professionals!"
Dr Adrienne Stein, Naturopathic Doctor
Canada (April 2023)
"I love to learn and I have thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to gain knowledge from such an inspirational and passionate world leader in women's health. Dr Wendy Sweet’s (PhD) ‘Menopause Weight Loss Coach Course’ has given me the understanding to answer so many ‘Why’s’, which as a fellow Fitness Professional, she knows only too well, that we are asked every day. This will be life changing for so many of my clients and to see their symptoms reduce or disappear is a magic moment for me as a coach, as I adapt their exercise and nutrition to suit their time of life. Thank you!"
Rachel, One Body Personal Trainer
Isle of Anglesey, Wales (March 2023)
"Thank you for the call last night, honestly I am just so fascinated and absorbed in this course and all that you are teaching. It makes so much sense and has hugely broadened my menopause knowledge."
Antonia, Lifestyle and Behaviour Coach
Scotland (March 2023)
"I have thoroughly enjoyed the Menopause Weight Loss Coach Course. I have been a fitness professional for all of my working life, mostly working with women. I signed up for the course because I really felt that I needed to understand the menopause transition much better than I did. Wendy, I loved the content, and I intend to continue my learning with you as I feel that it will benefit me both professionally and personally."
Allison, Exercise Professional
United Kingdom (April 2023)
"I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to both of you for your hard work in creating, administrating and presenting the menopause practitioner course. The material, the science backed evidence and your own wealth of experience all really resonated with me and is the most sense I have made around this period of mid life to date. It really is a minefield out there and everyone is so individual, however I feel I'm now equipped with knowledge and the tools to support women through this stage."
Antonia, Lifestyle and Behaviour Coach
Scotland (April 2023)
The depth of information being presented and the evidence/research is just incredible....Wendy is an excellent presenter and I can hear the passion in her voice which makes the modules very easy to listen to.
Fiona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (May 2023)
"I also wanted to thank you for creating this course - I am learning a great deal of information that is completely new to me! It amazes me with my years of obtaining certifications and/or doing research on my own in all things health & wellness, there are so many things in the course that is new knowledge to me. I had a chat with some of my friends within the health industry and we all agree that there is not enough guidance when it comes to this stage in life, especially within the realm of lifestyle and dietary changes...there's a great deal of confusion. I'm so grateful to be a part of the class!"
Carrie (Health & Wellness Coach)
USA (June 2023)
"I am learning so much and each module is falling into place in ways that I can relate to and remember so I can help other. Loving this course and soaking up so much info, you are a true inspiration, thank you for your enthusiasm and clear love for women’s health."
Liz (Reflexologist)
NZ (June 2023)
"I loved this nutrition module Wendy! Thank you for the research/information on all your points. As a Registered Dietician, I also have been following the research on the benefits Mediterranean Diet and now I can apply it more directly for my clients experiencing Menopause symptoms.
Shannon (Registered Dietitian)
USA (June 2023)
The depth of information being presented and the evidence/research is just incredible....Wendy is an excellent presenter and I can hear the passion in her voice which makes the modules very easy to listen to.
Fiona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (May 2023)
"I am incredibly grateful for the eye-opening and exhilarating insight you provided on menopause. The course has covered all the vital aspects of well-being, including exercise, sleep, stress management, social connection, and nutrition, in a beautiful manner. The case study experience has been incredibly enlightening for my client and me."
Cate (Nutritionist)
Australia (August 2023)
"I have done all kinds of programs and research and Dr. Sweet's is by far the best I've come across so far."
Deb (Life Coach / Therapist)
USA (Oct. 2023)
"I am enjoying the information in your weight loss course. With your course, I now feel I am equipped to tackle this problem. Thank you for all your research in this space - your content is informative and has helped me understand the metabolic changes, liver, heart and mitochondria health in so much more detail for women 40 plus."
Leona (Exercise Physiologist)
Australia (Nov. 2023)
"I am terribly excited to be a part of this group! Since I came across Dr. Sweet's work last year, I realized she was teaching practitioners real and useful information that translates into life changing experiences for women."
Susan C
USA (Mach 2023)
"The practitioner course is really enjoyable. I've had so many light bulb moments and am talking to some of my clients about what I read and watched and lots of things are making sense to them as well. I like the way the course is set up with a summary to print out and the way it is delivered - still easy to understand for someone with English as a second language."
Ira (Personal Trainer and Pilates Movement Therapist)
Australia (Feb 2023)
"I am learning so much and so happy to be able to support other women during their menopause journey. Finally I am understanding why I went into post-menopause at 46 and can support other women to have a smoother transition."
Barbara - Hormone Therapist
Switzerland (Feb 2023)
"I have found your CPD course for health professionals to be the best course I have ever done. If only every doctor, nurse, physiotherapist, fitness coach signed up for it!"
Diana - Yoga, Pranayama and Meditation Practitioner
NZ (Oct, 2022)
"As an established Health Coach, I looked forward to every single week of this mind-blowing 12-week course. The course was so good, I was dreading it finishing! Wendy is such an amazing teacher. She is able to break down anything into simple-to-understand information that everyone can use. Her research, her vast experience with her own clients and the real-life examples she provides are pots of gold, literally. I have come away confident to work with pre-, peri- and post-menopausal women, offering them lifestyle strategies to mitigate, ease or eliminate their symptoms. I absolutely loved this course and look forward to the other courses Wendy might be convening in the future."
Aimee P - Health Coach and Fitness Instructor
NZ (Oct, 2022)
"Wendy, I must express my thanks and huge appreciation for the work that has gone into the MyMT programme. There is an incredible amount of knowledge and resources contained within this body of work and I am in awe of all that you have learnt and collated for this wonderful course. I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to have done the course. I have worked with women all my life as a nurse, midwife, acupuncturist and hypnotherapist and now I have even more pleasure to think that I can feel that much more confident when working with menopause issues."
Kate O - Hypnotherapist, Acupuncturist & Nurse
NZ (Oct, 2022)
"I am really enjoying the course, the information is invaluable, and I am having many AHA moments. It’s like putting the jigsaw pieces together. From my experience of going through at times some awful peri menopause changes, you can feel powerless to make changes and are faced with a 'one size fits all' approach of medication and HRT which of course is not the whole picture. I actually found that after 2 years of trying things that it made me worse. I am still working through these changes but feel more power and freedom to try other things through this course. I can’t wait to be able to offer this in consultation to other women suffering as I have. Knowledge is power thank you Wendy Sweet."
Pippa T - Holistic and Complimentary Medicine Practitioner
UK (Oct, 2022)
"I just want to thank you for producing such an amazing course and tell you how much I have gained from participating. As you know I am a fellow of ASLM and am very experienced in healthy lifestyle behaviour change support. What you have provided me though is solutions and options for a client cohort that are desperately trying to find solutions to their symptoms. I constantly receive referrals for women aged between 45-65 ‘need to lose 20kgs’, ‘uncontrolled diabetes’, ‘needs to reduce cholesterol’ etc…. All these women are suffering from menopause symptoms have elevated LFT’s, hypertension, high allostatic load, metabolic syndrome, anxiety & depression. The majority have been prescribed weight loss medication, increased antidepressants, antihypertensives, antacids & NSAIDS. I now have the knowledge to provide them with answers and look at everything holistically. I feel very blessed to have found you Wendy, you not only sorted my own menopause symptoms out on your MyMT™ programme, but you have now provided me with my new clinical knowledge via the CPD course to support many other women on their menopause journeys. "
Leanne C - Registered Nurse, Health Coach Lifestyle Medicine Practitioner
Australia (Oct, 2022)
"I wanted to send you a big THANK YOU!!! This course has been a wealth of information and has pushed me to do my own research. I share this information with my clients & have learned about so much more than just menopause. The aging process and how this affects our internal organs, the endocrine system and the importance of lifestyle on our long-term health, are essential knowledge areas that need to be addressed when working with midlife clientele. I see so many women plagued with inflammation and autoimmune issues such as Fibromyalgia, rheumatoid arthritis, and multi autoimmune syndrome and this information goes a long way in my goal of helping them. Thank you again for such a wonderful informative course. I came away with a wealth of knowledge and feel renewed with an inspired desire to research and follow the science when it comes to our health, wellness & aging. I know the people around me are probably tired of me sharing all of this newfound knowledge already. I just love it so much! Thank your for sharing."
Sheryl V - Health Coach & Fitness Instructor
United States (Oct, 2022)
"It was a very broadening course that increased my curiosity to learn more about all the different aspects of menopause. The complexity of our physiology and human bodies is so fascinating that the medical profession often oversimplifies. The menopausal transition is what I like to call “ the dangerous opportunity” to review and redirect it all towards a healthier path. Thank you for helping me with my GP and my coaching work with menopausal clients. I learned a lot, and I became thirsty to know much more. Thank you again for delivering such complex material to a diverse group of health lovers. You did it very well!"
Dr Ivana - GP
Australia (Oct, 2022)
"The course is fantastic and I am loving the information and the learning received. It is very comprehensive and so I find that I am requiring and wanting to spend a lot of time digesting it in order to do it justice."
Kate O - Hypnotherapist, Acupuncturist & Nurse
NZ (July 2022)
"The course has been inspiring… packed with lots of aha moments! I congratulate Wendy on her tenacity for sifting through the research for answers. The content was thought provoking, and related continually back to research, following the science related to midlife women. I loved the opportunity to be a part of this course."
Karen D. Nutritionist
Australia (May 2022)
"I found the course so interesting…. It filled in so many gaps for me. Not only has it helped me with menopause clients, but also many other clients. I’m so looking forward to going back over the course and reading your blogs. I really appreciate your research Wendy… its invaluable."
Ann L. Biokinesiology
Ireland (May, 2022)
"It has been a pleasure, and eye opening over the last 12 weeks learning from your wealth of knowledge. Placing menopause within the context of ageing makes a lot of sense, as well as connecting the severity of the menopausal symptoms with lifestyle."
Yinka O. (Nutritionist and Health Coach)
UK (May, 2022)
"I would highly recommend Dr Wendy Sweet’s training on menopause. It is informative, thorough and easy to understand. Wendy is extremely knowledgeable and has a deep desire to educate women about menopause, its effects on the body and how it can be managed with lifestyle changes”
Carolyn G (Meditation Practitioner)
Australia (May, 2022)
I have followed Wendy's program since 2020, I was confused about my health and felt embarrassed as a health professional that I didn't have the answers to improve my own journey. I have a extensive back ground in medical and complementary medicine, I was so unsure how to address my own symptoms, some I didn't even realise were as a result of menopause. As I followed the MyMT program I had challenges like many woman, however this program was so educational I was able to slowly rebuild my health and realised the knowledge I have as a practitioner didn't consider the menopause woman and this was a game changer for me. When the practitioner course was offered I was immediately committed to joining and I am not disappointed. In the inaugural CPD course, Wendy has guided our wonderful group of woman from all over the world through her many years and layers of research in a safe and inclusive environment. The CPD course flowed easily and being online the technology aspect was fully supported and made so easy to follow. Working through the modules while full of content was structured in a way that I was able to fit them into my busy schedule and alway looked forward to joining the group online where we discussed the content fully inclusively. Another unexpected lesson I have learnt is that I am able to change my business model, this is something I am currently working on and focusing on mid life woman, connecting more broadly online. This course has really reinvigorated me and I am excited for woman who will benefit from the support.
Wendy G. (Paramedic, Nutritionist and Health Coach)
Australia (May, 2022)
“I am so sad this course is coming to an end. I have so thoroughly enjoyed it. I love the research articles and information, and I have very much appreciated your contribution to making this course research based and accurate. I am finding the whole investigation into aging and inflammaging so fascinating”
Lisa H. (Registered Nurse)
Canada (May, 2022)
"Wendy was engaging and accessible, both within the online weekly sessions and especially in weekly group zoom meetings. The content was thought provoking and related continually back to research, following the science related to midlife women. I loved the opportunity to be part of this course in an area that is coming to the fore across research, industry and governments for midlife women for the the first time in history. Thank you Wendy, you've made a difference in my life and for the women who look to me for advice."
Karen D (Nutritionist)
Aus (May 2022)
"The course was very inspiring, well run, with lots of up to the minute research.I gained a lot of new information from it. Wendy was very generous with her knowledge. I gained a vast amount of information from the case studies as they were all so different."
Ann A (Nutritionist)
Ireland (May, 2022)
“I am so enjoying the course! So many pieces of the puzzle around women's health issues as they move into menopause have been put in place for me. I am loving learning and driving my partner mad as I am spending every spare minute I can reading as much as I can on menopause.”
Viv G (Pilates & Movement Specialist)
NZ (May, 2022)